when it still feels like 2 in the morning

Having heard your voice yesterday night

I know I shouldn’t miss you

Having talked for 8 hours non stop

I know I shouldn’t have more to say

 

Ten minutes before five

nothing seems to work

I’ve tried music, I’ve tried milk

but countless of thoughts still rush through

 

So many hours we’ve spent talking

but it never seems to be enough (for some reason)

and every night that I stay up late

I yearn to hear your voice even more

 

I wonder what it would be like

to wake you up at 3 and call you outside

Sneaking out of our houses

Pushing our curfew for a long night ride 

 

I scroll through my diary

asking myself if I’d ever get the chance

to show you or tell you

who I was before we met

 

I swear, I feel like I’ve gone bonkers

because this is something I haven’t felt (for quite a while)

would you promise to be careful

if I told you I’ve fallen for your smile?

 

About sabmanansala

What we have here is a dreamer, someone completely out of touch with reality.
This entry was posted in the universal language and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

