Late night thoughts

I don’t know how we got into this state again, but I just really want to get this off my chest because I can’t fucking sleep right now.

I miss you Anthony. So much.

And I don’t know if you’re pushing me away again or if you just don’t really care. But you know what, I can’t really do anything about it because I’ve tried and yet there’s nothing. Now I told you what I have been holding back for the past couple of months and I don’t know what to do anymore

I would’ve wanted to say those things to you, but right now I am so confused.
It’s the normal story you see in movies, boy meets girl, boy likes girl and then after a few months, the girl starts to feel the same way. Amazingly, you somehow managed to divert the story line and lead it to a different plot.

You tell me you like me then I told you I felt the same way.
I started to reach out to you, but then you pushed me away.
I went on with my life and tried to forget now you come back and tell me what you regret.
Now I’m stuck between someone new and someone I knew.
You told me it was my choice, but what I really wanted was you.
You left me with a kiss on my forehead while you wrapped me in your arms.
I thought I was doing the right thing and that it would mean me no harm.
But then you started ignoring me; you started running away.
It crushed me to pieces and left me astray.

Because of you I built a wall, much stronger than before.
Now I wonder if you do come back, will it stay strong after all?

About sabmanansala

What we have here is a dreamer, someone completely out of touch with reality.
This entry was posted in the universal language, troubled feelings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

